Skills group

Brighten Institute Australia (BIA) skill set courses provide certification for specific workplace skills. Skill sets are made up of one or more ‘units of competency’, which link to an industry need or regulatory requirement. When learner complete a skill set course, they receive a statement of attainment. Alternatively, completion of the Skills Set units will count towards a higher qualification with further study.

Pathway information

These units provide credit towards a range of qualifications in the CHC Community Services Training Package at Certificate III or Certificate IV level.

Skills group requirement

This skill set has been endorsed by industry as suitable for individuals who:

  • hold a qualification at Certificate III level or higher in Community Services, Health or related field, or
  • have skills equivalent to the qualification requirement validated through a recognition of prior learning process.

Available courses

Health and Community

Health and Community Training prepares learners for the role of workers in community or residential settings in providing “person-centred” support to people who may require further assistance due to ageing, disability and/or other similar reasons.

Read more