Academic Calendar

Year 2016

Term/Break Start Date End Date Duration
TERM 1 Monday, 1 February 2016 Sunday, 13 March 2016 6 Weeks
Break Monday, 14 March 2016 Sunday, 27 March 2016 2 Weeks
TERM 2 Monday, 28 March 2016 Sunday, 8 May 2016 6 Weeks
Break Monday, 9 May 2016 Sunday, 22 May 2016 2 Weeks
TERM 3 Monday, 23 May 2016 Sunday, 3 July 2016 6 Weeks
Break Monday, 4 July 2016 Sunday, 17 July 2016 2 Weeks
TERM 4 Monday, 18 July 2016 Sunday, 28 August 2016 6 Weeks
Break Monday, 29 August 2016 Sunday, 11 September 2016 2 Weeks
TERM 5 Monday, 12 September 2016 Sunday, 23 October 2016 6 Weeks
Break Monday, 24 October 2016 Sunday, 6 November 2016 2 Weeks
TERM 6 Monday, 7 November 2016 Sunday, 18 December 2016 6 Weeks
Break Monday, 19 December 2016 Sunday, 15 January 2017 4 Weeks

Public Holidays
01 Jan: New Year’s Day – 26 Jan: Australia Day – 03 Apr: Good Friday – 04 Apr: Holy Saturday – 05 Apr: Easter Day – 06 Apr: Easter Monday – 25 Apr: Anzac Day – 08 Jun: Queen’s Birthday –
05 Oct: Labour Day – 25 Dec: Christmas Day – 26 Dec: Boxing Day – 28 Dec: Christmas/Boxing day